Roger Yordy Courage & Determination Award

The Greater Cedar Valley USBC thru the Hall of Fame Committee made a decision in 2016 to institute a new award to be presented periodically to a member who demonstrates extraordinary courage and determination in their commitment to bowling.  The award will be named the Roger Yordy Courage & Determination Award. Roger is remembered for the tremendous amount of courage and determination he displayed to keep bowling in spite of a major battle with cancer.  His amazing love of bowling and the desire to continue participating in the sport in the face of overwhelming obstacles epitomizes what this award will represent each time it is presented.

Nomination forms should be submitted to the Association Manager by April 1. Please see additional pages for specific information needed for each award.

2023 Kurt Krull
2020 Abbey Athey
2019  Kathy Huffman
2018 Craig and Gail Barber
2016 Jesse Huntley


Nomination form GCV Roger Yordy Award Nomination Form